The South, West and Wales Doctoral Training Partnership was originally established in 2014 as a consortium of Aberystwyth, Bath, Bath Spa, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Reading and Southampton, funded by and in partnership with the Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC). From 2014/2015 to 2018/2019 the consortium has welcomed five cohorts and a total of 270 students.

The consortium adapted and expanded to form a strategic regional partnership which will offer greater opportunities for staff and students alike. The South, West and Wales DTP 2 (SWW2) consortium – a collaboration between the universities of Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales, Aberystwyth, Bath Spa, Bristol, Cardiff, Cranfield, Exeter, Reading, Southampton and UWE was awarded funding from the Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC) over eight years to deliver postgraduate supervision, training and skills development from 2019.

Recruitment has now started for the first SWW2 cohort which we will welcome in September 2019.

© 2018 South, West & Wales Doctoral Training Partnership